MCD Honors Palarong Pambansa Winners

20140512_203106To honor the athletes who won during the 2014 Palarong Pambansa, DepEd   Malaybalay City Division had a motorcade last May 13 around Malaybalay City.

This was spearheaded by Mr. Edilberto L. Oplenaria, Schools Division Superintendent with the full support of the force from Division Promotional Staff comprising the Education Program Supervisors, Public Schools District Supervisors and all Elementary and Secondary School Administrators.

This motorcade is also the way of conveying the heartfelt thanks and recognition to the parents, relatives, friends and internal and external stakeholders who extended their support that inspired the athletes to show their best and made it to the top.

Congratulations to the following winning athletes in:

Special Event Category: Rogelyn Mirambal- 5th Placer in 4 x 400 m relay, Jepee Arong- 6th Placer in 100 m and 8th Placer in 200 m and Benjamin Pimentel- 7th Placer in Shot Put.

Elementary Category: Drazen Ponce-Silver Medalist in Baseball, Bealnaima Acaba-Bronze Medalist in Softball and Mae Faith Banana-Silver Medalist in Softball.

SAM_0197Secondary Category: John Vincent Almiranta-Gold Medalist in Arnis Fullcontact, Earl Casinabe-Bronze Medalist in 3,000 Steple Chase, Din Ann Orevillo-Bronze Medalist in 4 x 400 m relay, Lhutes Malapad-Bronze Medalist in 4 x 400 m hurdles, Joel Hera-4th Placer in 100 m hurdles and 6th Placer in 400 m hurdles and Ana Monica Tampos 4th Placer in High Jump. (more photos…)


By: Rachel R. Valde
       EPS in English