Division of Malaybalay City at Four Years

div at 4As we usher in another year of existence of Malaybalay City Division, we feel blessed with a lot of things.

Last August 31 and September 1, 2013 the whole teaching and non-teaching personnel as well as the external stakeholders rejoiced and commemorated the fourth year anniversary with the theme “Educators and Stakeholders Working Together for Excellence in Education”.

This year’s highlights, under the stewardship of a vibrant leader Mr. Edilberto L. Oplenaria are the following activities: giving of awards to DepEd teaching and non-teaching personnel for the most outstanding employees, recognition of stakeholders/ benefactors, tribute to retirees, sportsfest, cheer-dance, presentation and pasundayag sa abilidad featuring the evolution of dances.

During the sportsfest there were two ball games played by the various teams. In basketball for male teachers, first place was garnered by the green team composed of Central District spearheaded by the district supervisor Mr. Benjamin E. Macario and Far East district under the baton of Mrs. Jovy G. Molina. Second place was awarded to the white team which is composed of Bukidnon National High School and its Annexes under the leadership of Mr. Pariso L. Orong. Lastly, third place was taken by the blue team composed of North District under the headship of Mr. Apolinario L. Ravidas and South District under the enthusiastic district supervisor Mr. Lorenzo O. Capacio.

Furthermore, one of the nerve wracking moments watched by the participants was the volleyball girls of which the red team got the first place composed of East District under the veteran district supervisor Mr. Aurelio A. Tilanduca and West District under the proactive district supervisor Mr. Noel A. Tan Nery. The second place was obtained by the white team composed of Bukidnon National High School and Annexes. Finally third place goes to the yellow team of the clustered secondary schools under the management of highly spirited secondary school heads Mrs. Amparo C. Bautista, Mrs. Dinaflor L. Raagas, Paul O. Orong and Mr. Manuelito O. Melendez.

The following received trophies as outstanding employees: Elementary School Teacher Amy G. Capacio of Casisang CS, ALS District Coordinator Norman D. Melendez, ALS Mobile Teacher Annabelle B. Aque, Elementary SPED Teacher Daisy M. Cabase, Kindergarten Teacher Albert T. Saldua of Aglayan ES, Elementary Master Teacher Artemio N. Boncales of AVES, Elementary Coach Dulce Villanueva of Laguitas ES, Elementary Club Adviser Merliza A. Ravina of Cabangahan ES, Secondary School Teacher Barbra Joey P. Moreno of Bukidnon NHS, Secondary SPED Teacher Daylin G. Hortillano of Bukidnon NHS, Secondary Master Teacher Purisima Yap of Bangcud NHS, Secondary Coach Flavio Alas, Jr. of Bukidnon NHS, Secondary Club Adviser Emily Joy Idulsa of Bukidnon NHS, Multi Grade School Head Cynthia Berial of Bendolan / Mapayag ES, Head Teacher Ella S. Rabino of Cabangahan ES, Non-Central School Head Liza G. Balintongog of Sawaga ES, Central School Coslita K. Muring of Casisang CS, Education Support Staff Nancy L. Dequito, Administrative Staff Sabina O. Lopez of Bukidnon NHS, PSDS Aurelio A. Tilanduca of the East District.

Special awards were handed to Paul John P. Arias, the Division Planning Officer for creating the Division Official Website and Corazon Virgine Y. Saluntao, composer of the Division Hymn.

Retirees were also given a tribute, namely: EPS Leticia N. Palle, Principal II Virgilio R. Namoc, Sr., Principal I Rodrigo P. Gacang, Principal II Amelia T. Bermejo, Principal I Vivian G. Briones, Head Teacher III Norly P. Arida.

The program was graced by the city mayor of Malaybalay Hon. Ignacio W. Zubiri and vice mayor Hon. Roland Detecio with their city council Hon. Jay Warren T. Pabillaran, Hon. Provo Antipasado, Hon. Lorenzo Dinlayan Jr. and Hon. Rendon Sangalang. It was indeed a very distinctive and substantial event to the DepEd teaching and non-teaching personnel with the stakeholders as they ended up with an unfathomable success. (more photos…)

By:  Noel A. Tan Nery
West District Supervisor