Category Archives: MCDNEA

Better Days Are Here for MCDNEA

parliaThe Malaybalay City Division Non-Teaching Employees Association (MCDNEA) takes on a new direction following the formulation of its Constitution and By- Laws by its officers, next step action planning for CY 2014, and orientation of parliamentary procedures last April 21, 2014 at Broadway Grills and Resto Malaybalay City.

Pursuant to DepEd Memorandum No. 204, S.2013 and the inception of the DepEd National Employees Union (DepEd-NEU) for DepEd Non-Teaching Employees, the Division pooled its effort to organize its officers for School Year 2014-2015 as duly recognized affiliate of the said union.

This endeavor offers a new beginning and opportunity for MCDNEA to heighten the advocacy in promoting the rights and concerns of the non-teaching employees who have equally served in the field of education and whose contribution to the attainment of the Department’s EFA Goals is indispensable.

Under this circumstance, there’s much reasons to rejoice and hope for that now more than ever, the non-teaching employees are given representation under the Collective Negotiation Agreement that upon its ratification all non-academic rank-and-file employees are given protection and security of tenure among others and can enjoy other benefits not fixed by law  and as such, a more secured, enriched, active and committed public servants will thrive in this division to make way for a quality delivery of public service and improved agency performance.

Indeed the MCDNEA cannot thank enough to the Schools Division Superintendent and MCDNEA adviser Edilberto L. Oplenaria for his magnanimous inspiration, to the Officers for their dauntless support headed by Ms. Jutchel L. Nayra, the President and the Administrative Officer of the Division for her spirited leadership and to Mr. Elson L. Dahilog whose expertise greatly helped the Officers complete the Constitution and By-Laws and willingly conducted orientation on Parliamentary Procedures. Equal share of gratitude is also extended to the Division Staff namely: Janice L. Maglangit, Cecile B. Dayak, Roxel M. Gimarangan and Rosalie Lapiceros who efforts and skills are undeniably remarkable to the success of this undertaking.

For MCDNEA, it can only hope that its best days are here, its best years are yet to unfold and vision realized. Led by the officers namely: Ms. Jutchel L. Nayra, the President; Ms. Francisca V. Pagobo, Vice President; Ms. Denise Kareen L. Casinabe, Secretary; Ms. Rufelia J. Limbengco, Treasurer; Ms. Rhysa Cyle C. Rosalejos, Auditor; Ms. Nancy L. Dequito, Public Relation Officer and Mr. Camilo G. Melig Jr. Sgt. At Arms. Alone we can do so little but together we can do so much (Helen Keller). Kudos MCDNEA 2014-2015 Officers! (more photos…)

By: Francisca V. Pagobo
      Guidance Coordinator III
      Bukidnon National High school